Door logo

Larkfield Apartments


The following reviews are taken from our accommodation guest books.

One Bedroom Apartment

Ian and Maria Goodwin,
Resides: Sheffield, UK,
Visited: 16-19 March 2018
"The first floor flat was an ideal base from which to visit our new grandson. Spacious, well-equiped and warm (even though it was freezing outside!). The mattresses were of a good quality and we enjoyed our stay. Arthur is welcoming host. We will no doubt be back".
Stu, Chanel and daughter,
Resides: Melbourne, Australia,
Visited: January 22 - February 3 2018
"Arthur, you're a true gent and made all the difference. Thank you for being such an amazing host. All the best".
T Butterworth,
Resides: Barbados,
Visited: December 2017 - January 2018
"Have been coming here many years now, so I really enjoy the flat, spacious and marvellous. Landlord is a very nice person as all his family. Flat is handy for amenities. No car, so have to walk or bus or tube."
Stuart & Vicky Williams,
Resides: Australia,
Visited: 12-24 November 2017
"A wonderful stay and close to transport and town centre. Arthur was very helpful in explaining how to get about on our first day. Warm flat and very comfortable - could do with a bigger bed and a few hooks on the back of the bedroom door. If available we would like to stay again on our next visit."
Tracey Stretton,
Resides: South Africa,
Visited: 28 September 2017
"I have been staying with Arthur for 10 years. His homes are very comfortable with everything you need available and always clean and in good working order. He is always willing to help and easy to deal with. The rates are very good. This is my home away from home on business trips 4 times a year and my daughter loves it too."
Max and Saria Shierlaw,
Resides: Wellington, New Zealand,
Visited: 18-25 September 2017
"Second visit to the Larkfield Apartments. First in 2014 to the Twickenham house. Love staying here. Real home from home feeling, great amenities, and close to public transport and the Town Centre. Well looked after. If we have another UK visit, which I hope we do, we'll stay here again."
D and K. Hodson,
Resides: Perth, W. Australia,
Visited: 16-22 January 2017
"Spacious, warm flat, in great location close to all amenities. Visitor parking vouchers available from Arthur and much appreciated. Bed was comfortable but a bit small! Will definitely consider for a re-visit! Thank You."

Two Bedroom Apartment

Audrey and John Carpenter,
Resides: Leicestershire, UK,
Visited: 12-19 March 2018
"Warm, comfortable, light, spacious, well-equipped. All that we wanted. Arthur is a very welcoming and helpful owner - it's no wonder people come back to stay with him again. If you are ardent bus users, like us, this location is ideal; Kew Gardens, The National Archives, Hampton Court, Central London..."

Recommendations: Pastries, tarts, quiches... Paul, The Quadrant Restaurant Chez Lindsay (excellent Breton food), Pub The Old Ship.
JP, Nat and Sam Kebbe,
Resides: Beirut, Lebanon,
Visited: 7-11 March 2018
"Another phenomenal stay at one of your houses. Great location, greatly convenient, clean...everything available to get us going. Mr Shipp is extremely helpful and kind. See you soon."
Rebecca and Randy Le Grant,
Resides: Guildford, CT USA,
Visited: 3-6 March 2018
"This is our second stay here. We love the town, apartment location, and ease to transportation. The apartment is definitely spacious for a family of 4 and even making dinner here was fun! Arthur is easy to contact and very responsive. Plus our flight was slightly delayed and immigration took forever...yet Arthur was very accommodating to our timing. We will definitely come back!."
The Marsh/Edwards family,
Resides: Australia & England,
Visited: 2-9 January 2018
"Great, convenient location and very accommodating lovely landlord Mr Shipp even let us park our car at his residence which was much appreciated. The flat was lovely and warm when we arrived too which was most welcome as it's been a very cold one! Thanks again."
Ian and Louise Reekie,
Resides: Howick, South Africa,
Visited: August 2017
"We always enjoy our stay here - the flat is so convenient and everything works!
Very convenient for tube, overland and bus. Also shops in easy walking distance.
No complaints - and such a pleasant landlord!!"
J Baranowski,
Resides: USA,
Visited: April 2017
"Excellent location!
Management very accommodating, even for changes in booking.
Reasonable rates, especailly for location so close to town, station, shopping and restaurants."
D and F Hamermesh,
Resides: Texas, USA,
Visited: Winter 2014-2017
"Great location, very comfortable."

Two Bedroom House

Vonholm family,
Resides: Norway,
Visited: 23-28 December 2017
"This is our 10th stay in 5 Cambridge Road and we are as always super happy with our stay. We highly recommend lunch at Petersham Nurseries, Vegan Pizza from Pizza Express and several nice meals from the Tides Cafe under the bridge. Thank you!:)
PS.: Already looking forward to our next stay!"
Solen Family,
Resides: Sweden,
Visited: 8-13 September 2017
"This is the second time we stay in this house, and just that is a compliment!
Being former residents of the area, the house is conveniently placed between Richmond and St Margarets.
There's plenty of room for a family of five, and the house is well equipped with everything you could possibly need. I guess we will soon be back! Thank you!"
The Rushworths,
Resides: Singapore,
Visited: July / August 2017
"I think this is our fourth stay in Cambridge Road. As always we have had a fabulous time. The house is so easy to stay in and such a fantastic location. Having a parking space is fabulous. Very cosy and for medium size families."
McCabe Family,
Resides: USA,
Visited: March 2017
"We had a lovely stay. It was nice to have a nice house to come home to after a long day of sightseeing and visiting family and friends. I'm certain you will hear from us again the next time we are in London. Thank you Shipp family!"

Home Studio Apartment One Bedroom
Two Bedroom
Two Bedroom
Location Contact Us